Happy Thanksgiving!

And boy do I have a lot to be grateful for, first, starting off with a quote passed on by my Aunt N:

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos into order, confusion into clarity…. It turns problems into gifts, failures into success, the unexpected into perfect timing, and mistakes into important events. Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today and creates a vision for tomorrow.” – Melodie Beattie

I’m grateful for: being done with radiation, having painkillers that work, having a roof over my head, food in the cupboard, friends within walking distance, friends to call and email, family in town, family out of town, super supportive colleagues, did I mention being done with cancer treatments?!, and a beautiful day – it’s sunny here, which brings a huge smile to my face.

And I’m grateful for sleeping in, and being well enough to feel hungry – breakfast here I come!

Leave a comment

Filed under breast cancer, gratitude

Leave a Reply

