Picking up the pieces

Just before I was diagnosed with cancer, I had a birthday. My big gift was a digital camera. I still don’t really know how to use it. That piece of my life, like so much else, got swept to the side in order to focus on saving my life.

9 months later, I’m slowly picking up the pieces. My resolution for NaBloPoMo 2007 is to learn how to make the camera see what I see. My goal is one image per day.

To start, a photo from the incredibly peaceful Harmony Hill retreat (it makes my whole body relax just to look at the photo):

1 Comment

Filed under breast cancer, quality of life

One response to “Picking up the pieces

Leave a Reply

