Early mornings

Good news, and bad (though minor, more of a whine), and more good.

First, the good: the whole radiation treatment process so far is a breeze compared to chemo. The bad: the 7:50 am radiation appointments are a hassle. It’s not the rads that are making me tired, it’s the early hour. It means I roll out of the house at 7:15 am. I love mornings and thought that would be a great plan, but I am so tired it’s hard to get anything done.

By 6 pm I’m ready for bed, which of course I don’t do. I get second wind sometime around 9 and then I’m up until 11 pm. Burning the candle at both ends is just not working. Hopefully I’ll adjust by next week. Naps may be part of that plan.

More good news: I’m off to the Harmony Hill retreat center next week, so there’s a chance I’ll get to sleep in past 6:00 am. 🙂 I’m so glad!

Leave a comment

Filed under quality of life, radiation

Leave a Reply

