Feeling good, looking good

Decided that since I felt good I needed to look good too. So, had my nails buffed (worked wonders for my taxol-ridged nails BTW, they’re so nice and smooth now); bought a new outfit with pretty shoes; wore my hair (what a concept! and wigs are the best because you can fix the back BEFORE putting the hair on); and had my makeup professionally applied to make up for the fact that I have no eyelashes and barely any eyebrows. Anyhoo, looked in the mirror at one point this afternoon and thought, wow, that’s me??? 5 weeks out from chemo no less.

Sorry guys, no pics. And I had to wash all that makeup off the minute I walked in the house – foundation drives me nuts.

1 Comment

Filed under breast cancer, chemo, quality of life

One response to “Feeling good, looking good

  1. Jen

    Why would anyone put foundation on your stunning skin?

    I’m so glad you’re feeling good, you gorgeous babe!

Leave a Reply

