Life in the chemoverse

….is pretty darn slow. Today is day 6 of round #2 – as the nurse said today when I called, I’m almost 1/2 way through with the A/C. Still feel like crap, but actually went to work today, thanks to the miracle of acupuncture. So, things are looking up. Plus it’s gorgeous outside. Can’t wait for days 10 -14 when I actually feel slightly normal. Day 6 is when my tolerance for sweet things starts to come back, so I can actually drink juice, recharge etc. So, a good day.

And many thanks to my cousin for shaving my head – it hurts a lot less. Prickly, but the sports buff that Jen got me hugs my head gently, so that works. And boy has the customer service picked up everywhere I go, as if I have the word “cancer” written across my forehead. I’ll take it – I need all the help I can get. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under breast cancer, chemo, hair loss

Leave a Reply

